Archive for November 9th, 2016

On secession: GO FOR IT!

November 9, 2016

Apparently some liberals think having California secede from the country is a good idea. I say, go for it!

Anything that will weaken the federal government is good in my book.

And besides, I wonder how California will feel when they no longer have free trade with the other 48 states. Or water.

Identity Politics: Bad idea

November 9, 2016

Watching the Hillary supporters mourn their loss, you’d think that there was some disaster that has claimed countless lives or something.

Folks, let me explain what happened.

For decades, the left has called us names. They called us racist. They called us sexist. They said we hate women, we hate blacks, we hate gays, we hate muslims. They said the churches we went to taught people to hate. They said we were teaching our children to hate. They called us bigots.

How much longer will you believe the lies?

How much longer will you let artificial labels like “woman”, “black”, etc… define who you are voting for?

If you think identity politics is such a good idea, let me explain why it exists and how it works, and why those who use it are absolutely evil.

Identity politics starts by creating a label. By making labels, you divide people into groups: “black”, “white”; “man”, “woman”; “racist”, “tolerant”. Etc…

Those who are in the “good” group get special, favorable treatment. And so people try to be a member of the “good” group. They pander to the gatekeepers of the label hoping that they will be called the right label by them and get accepted.

If they don’t, then they get the “bad” label, and they are cast out from society.

This is a game we used to play as children on the playground. “You’re my friend”, “You’re not”. And what does it lead to? It leads to violence. See, when the “good” group thinks they are superior to the “bad” group, they feel justified in doing mean things to the bad group. “It’s OK to beat him up, he’s a bigot”, for instance. On the other hand, the people on the out group grow in resentment and anger to the good group. A good example of this is the movie Carrie.

Inevitably, this divides America, and sets the two groups in opposition one to another, oftentimes violent opposition.

You can see where this goes. There’s a reason why people use identity politics, and the inevitable result is violence.

It need not be this way. If you don’t play the game, if you don’t see yourself as in or out of a group, then you don’t see any need for violence. As a kid, I figured this out rather quickly. I would play games with anyone. If they started to grow so attached to me that they labeled me as their friend, I knew it was time to move on, and oftentimes, the people I would move on to were the people I was told I shouldn’t be friends with. I didn’t make enemies, at least not knowingly. I didn’t play the games.  I wasn’t a jock, but I played football and did wrestling. I wasn’t a band geek, but I played the trumpet. I wasn’t an art freak but I liked drawing comics. I wasn’t a language nerd but I wrote stories. I hung out at the library, on computers, on the fields, it didn’t matter to me. What a better way to live!

When you see identity politics, you need to put a stop to it. If you see someone call someone else a name, especially a hurtful name, turn it around. Go be a friend to that person.

Trump won because he didn’t use labels. He didn’t try to get the white vote or the black vote. He just wanted votes. He didn’t care if you were gay or straight or whatever. He didn’t care if you were republican or democrat. He wanted your vote, he spoke to you on a personal level, and he didn’t use divisive language against his opponent’s voters.

Compare with the MO of the left: They call us racist and bigots because we voted for Trump. They think we won because we hate blacks or women or something. They simply don’t get it. We don’t care about those artificial labels, and we never will.

Let’s end on this note. “United we stand, divided we fall.” The true enemies of the US want nothing more than for us to consume ourselves in stupid infighting. They would love it if republicans and democrats, gays and straights, christians and atheists, fought each other all day long. If we are fighting, we can’t join together to protect our common interests. That’s how they work. See, as a country, if we are united, literally nothing is impossible, and nothing can stop us. We can beat cancer, we can beat diabetes, and we can end oppression everywhere. We just need to work together and stop listening to the siren song of identity politics.

Coming Together

November 9, 2016

I am a conservative. I don’t agree with nationalists. I don’t agree with populists. I am a Christian, and I don’t agree with Atheists and such.

HOWEVER, and this is HUGE, if you support Trump, you are my ally. We are BFFs. I am going to work with you. I am going to defend you. I will protect you.

Are you a homosexual atheist who hates Christians and especially mormons but voted for Trump because you want to Make America Great Again? Then you are my friend. Welcome, brother!

Do you believe free trade is evil and something only a globalist could support so you voted for Trump? Then you are my ally and friend. I disagree on the trade thing, but that is hardly as important to me as making sure Trump can run this country and get his policies in place.

I love you guys, I swear I am there for you, and I will stick up for you when liberals come to attack you. I will not let them divide us. Let us work together. I am putting aside all the issues where we disagree for the next four years so we can come together, united, and stand strong against the true threat to our country: liberalism and cronyism and globalism and marxism.

Let’s get this done!

Some day, in the future, when marxism and globalism and cronyism is a thing of the past, we’re going to part ways and we’re going to have a discussion on whether free trade (real free trade, not globalist “free trade”) and blah blah blah. That day is not today. It will not be tomorrow for at least 4 years, and when we do part ways, I will call you my friend and ally and I will tell you that despite the fact we disagree, I want to make america great and keep america great.

Until then, we are allies.

If you disagree with me on something, call me out. Yell at me. Curse me out and tell the world why I suck. But I am still your ally, and I will work with you to see we get our issues through.

Let’s come together!